Skip redundant pieces
Dykes Library

Databases list

* available remotely with KUMC ID
** password required

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

  Database SubjectArea Description Help?
* AccessMedicine Clinical Medicine Description  
* AccessSurgery Surgery Description  
  AgeLine Social Gerontology Description Tips
  AGRICOLA Agriculture Description   
* Anatomy.tv Clinical Medicine Description  
* Business and Company ASAP Business & Finance Description   
* Cabell's Directory Journal Publisher Contact Information Description  
  Canary Database: Animals as Sentinels of Human Environmental Health Hazards Environmental Health Hazards Description  
  Cancer Mortality Maps & Graphs Patterns & Trends in U.S. Cancer Deaths for 1950-1994 Description  
  Cardiosource Plus **individual account required** American College of Cardiology cardiovascular information & education resource Description  
  CDC Wonder CDC Reports, public health data & statistics Description Help
  ChemIDplus Chemical Data Description Factsheet
  CHID Government Health Resources Description  
* CINAHL Nursing/Allied Health Description Tutorial
  CIRRIE International Rehabilitation Info Description Guide
* Cochrane Library Evidence-Based Medicine Description Tutorial
* Computer Database Technology Description  
* Current Research @ KU KU Dissertations and Theses Description  
  Dietary Supplements Labels Database Information about ingredients in dietary supplements Description  
  DIRLINE Directory of Health Organizations Description Factsheet
* DynaMed Clinical Medicine Description  
  Entrez Life Sciences Search Engine Description   
* Encyclopedia of Gerontology Gerontology Description  
  Epocrates Online Medsearch Drug and Disease Reference Description  
  ERIC Education Description  
  ETOH Alcohol & Alcoholism Description Guide
* Expanded Academic ASAP Humanities & Sciences Description   
* Faculty 1000 Biology Biology & Life Sciences Description  
  FDA Orange Book Approved Drug Products Description FAQ
  FREIDA Medical Fellowships & Residencies Description   
  GrayLIT Network Government Technical Reports Description  
* Harrison Online en español Principios de medicina interna Descripción Ayuda
  Haz-Map Toxicology/Hazardous Materials Description Help
  HEAL Digital teaching resources Description Help [PDF]
* Health Reference Center Allied & Consumer Health Description Tipsheet
* Health Business Fulltext Elite Health Care Administration Description  
  Healthy People 2010 Literature related to the Healthy People 2010 focus areas Description  
  HSTAT Clinical Practice Guidelines Description Tips
  IBIDS Dietary Supplements & Herbals Description   
* Images.MD Medical images Description  
  Images from the History of Medicine Historical Prints and Photographs Description  
* ¡Informe! (Revistas en Español) News & Events in Spanish Description   
* International Tables for Crystallography Crystallography Reference Description Help
* IPA: International Pharmaceutical Abstracts  Pharmacy/Pharmacology Description Tipsheet 
* Journal Citation Reports Journal Impact Factors Description  
  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Library/Information Science
Description  
  LOCATORplus National Library of Medicine Catalog Description  
* MD Consult Clinical Medicine Description  
  MEDLINEPlus Consumer Health Description  
  Micromedex Clinical Information Resource    
  National Guideline Clearinghouse Practice Guidelines, Evidence-based Medicine Description Help
* Nursing Reference Center Nursing and Allied Health Description  
* Nutrition Care Manual Dietetic and Nutrition Information    
  NUTRITION.GOV Diet, nutrition & food safety Description  
* OECD Health Data *SourceOECD runs on Internet Explorer or Netscape versions 4.0 and later. Health care statistics Description  
  Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) Human Genes & Genetic Disorders Description Help
  OTseeker Occupational Therapy Description Tutorial
  PDQ Cancer Database Cancer Description   
  PEDro Physiotherapy Description Tutorial
  PHIL (Public Health Image Library) Public Health Images Description  
  POPLINE Population & Family Planning Description   
  PrimateLit Non-human Primates Description Help
* ProceedingsFirst Conference Proceedings Description  
* ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Nursing Journals Description  
* PsycArticles Clinical Psychology Description Tipsheet
* PsycINFO Clinical Psychology Description Tipsheet
  PubMed Clinical Medicine Description Tipsheet
Tutorial
  Non-affiliates who wish to see our holdings in PubMed should follow this link:
PubMed for Non-Affiliates
  REHABDATA Disability & Rehabilitation Description Tutorial 
  Scirus Scientific Search Engine Description Help
  TOXLINE Toxicology/Hazardous Materials Description   
  TOXNET Toxicology/Hazardous Materials Description   
  UpToDate Clinical Medicine Description  
  USDA Nutrient Database Food & Nutrient Content Data Description  
  U.S. Patent Database Full Text of U.S. Patents Description  
* Web Of Science Science Citation Index 1983-2004 Description Tutorial
* WorldCat Books owned by other libraries Description  
* World Almanac Encyclopedia/General Reference Description  
  Zynx Evidence-Based Medicine Description  

Off-Campus Remote Access

To access online resources from your home, on the road, or somewhere off campus, use the resource links on the library's web site and login with your Novell or GroupWise ID and password.