Skip redundant pieces
Dykes Library

Finding Articles in Databases


Doing medical research? Then you probably need to look for articles in one of the library’s databases. The library provides access to a wide variety of databases, covering medicine and biological sciences, nursing and allied health, consumer health, and general information. If you need to know more about searching a database, please visit our Database How-To Guide or our Instruction page.

Due to our licensing agreements, use of many of our databases is restricted to members of the KU community and fee-paying library members. Users who are not eligible to use our databases may request a literature search from a reference librarian.

Browse Databases

View list of available databases, links to more information about the database, and access information.

Customize a list of databases in myKUMC

Save time by using the myKUMC portal to create a custom list of your favorite databases.

  • Log into the portal using your Novell login and password.
  • Select the Library Services tab.
  • Under Dykes Library Databases, click on full list.
  • Select the databases you would like to include in your custom list.
  • When done, click on the Select button at the bottom.

Your custom database list will now be available whenever you log into the portal.

Remote Access Instructions

Remote access to e-journals is available to current KUMC faculty, students and staff by using your Novell or GroupWise ID and password to authenticate through EZProxy.